Learn More About the MOXIe Clinical Study for Friedreich’s Ataxia

Later this month, Jennifer Farmer, Executive Director of FARA and Dr. Keith Ward, CDO of Reata Pharmaceuticals, will be hosting two meetings to discuss the initial results of the MOXIe clinical study.

The meetings will focus on sharing the data from part one of the study with the patient community, along with providing updates on what’s happening with part two – including information about participation, eligibility, enrollment, and answers to many other frequently asked questions. In addition, participants will have time at the end of each session to ask Farmer and Dr. Ward any questions they may have.

If you’re unable to attend one of the following two sessions live, they will be recorded and will be available online.  Friedreich’s ataxia patients, along with their family members and caregivers are encouraged to attend.

First session: Wednesday, January 31, 2018 – 9am PST/12pm EST
Second session: Thursday, February 1, 2018 – 5pm PST/8pm EST

If you’re interested in attending one of the online meetings (all you need is an internet connection!), please register by emailing Hanh Nguyen at Hanh.Nguyen@reatapharma.com. You must register in advance in order to receive the link for the meeting.

MORE: MOXIe trial could lead to first FA treatment

Friedreich’s Ataxia News is strictly a news and information website about the disease. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. This content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or another qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read on this website. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *